TABLES &

R AP H I C Graphic images included in rules are published separately in this tables and graphics
section. Graphic images are arranged in this section in the following order: Title Number,
Part Number, Chapter Number and Section Number.
Graphic images are indicated in the text of the emergency, proposed, and adopted rules by the following tag: the word “Figure”

followed by the TAC citation, rule number, and the appropriate subsection, paragraph, subparagraph, and so on.

Figure: 10 TAC §10.614

Method Beginning of 90 Day Notification Period
Written Local Estimate Date of letter from the Utility Provider
HUD Utility Schedule Model Date entered as “Form Date”

Energy Consumption Model 60 days after the end of the last month of the

12 month period for which data was used to
compute the estimate

Actual Use Method Date the allowance is approved by the
Department
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Figure: 19 TAC §102.1307(d)

Innovation District

Please submit, on district letterhead, a letter to the commissioner of education stating the date
that the board of trustees adopted a resolution to develop a local innovation plan for the
designation of the district as an Innovation District.

A local innovation plan must be developed for a school district before the district may be
designated as an Innovation District. A local plan must provide for a comprehensive educational
program for the district, which may include:

1) Innovative Curriculum

2) Instructional Methods

3) Community Participation

4) Governance of Campuses

5) Parental Involvement

6) Modifications to the school day or year

7) Provisions regarding the district budget and sustainable program funding

8) Accountability and assessment measures that exceed the requirements of state and federal

law; and
9) Any other innovations prescribed by the board of trustees.

A local innovation plan must identify requirements imposed by the Education Code that inhibit
the goals of the plan from which the district should be exempted on adoption of the plan. The local
innovation plan should specify the manner in which a particular statute inhibits one or more goals
of the plan. Please use the form below to check the statutes specifically identified in your district’s
local innovation plan as inhibiting a goal of the plan. Checking a specific statute does not
necessarily indicate eligibility for an exemption from all subsections of the statute. The local
innovation plan controls with regard to the specific exemptions adopted by a district. The form
below provides a reporting mechanism to fulfill the reporting requirements of the statute. Entire
sections of code may not be eligible for exemption and each district should consult its legal counsel
in developing its innovation plan.

Exemptions claimed for an Innovation District apply only to the specific provision of the Texas
Education Code (TEC) cited, which may or may not be governed by a separate legal requirement.
The exemption does not relieve the district of any requirement imposed by other state or federal
law or a duty imposed under federal regulation, grant compliance, agency rule applicable to a
charter school or a local legal requirement. Each district should consult its legal counsel to ensure
adoption of necessary local policies to ensure compliance with all applicable legal requirements.

Please note that this is not an exhaustive list of exemptions.

Page 10f4

41 TexReg 7142 September 9, 2016 Texas Register



Term of Plan:

Plan applies to: [ Entire District

O Campus (list)
O Other (please describe)

Chapter 11 — School Districts

Subchapter D. Powers and Duties of Board of Trustees of Independent School
Districts

O §I11.1511 (b)(5), (14) Specific Powers and Duties of Board
U §11.162 School Uniforms

Subchapter F. District-Level and Site Based Decision-Making
O §11.251 Planning and Decision-Making Process

O §11.252 District-Level Planning and Decision-Making

U §11.253 Campus Planning and Site-Based Decision-Making
U §11.255 Dropout Prevention Review

Chapter 21 — Educators

OoOono

Subchapter A — General Provisions

] §21.002 Teacher Employment Contracts

O §21.003 Certification Required

J §21.0031 Failure to Obtain Certification; Contract Void

Subchapter B — Certification of Educators

U] §21.051 Rules Regarding Field-Based Experience and Options for Field
Experience and Internships.

U §21.053 Presentation and Recording of Certificates

O §21.057 Parental Notification

Subchapter C — Probationary Contracts

Subchapter D — Continuing Contracts

Subchapter E — Term Contracts

Subchapter H — Appraisals and Incentives

O §21.352 Local Role

O §21.353 Appraisal on Basis of Classroom Teaching Performance

O §21.354 Appraisal of Certain Administrators

O §21.3541 Appraisal and Professional Development System for Principals

Subchapter I — Duties and Benefits

O §21.401 Minimum Service Required

O §21.402 Minimum Salary Schedule for Certain Professional Staff

O §21.4021 Furloughs
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§21.4022 Required Process for Development of Furlough Program or Other
Salary Reduction Proposal

§21.403 Placement on Minimum Salary Schedule

§21.4031 Professional Staff Service Records

§21.4032 Reductions in Salaries of Classroom Teachers and Administrators
§21.404 Planning and Preparation Time

§21.405 Duty-Free Lunch

§21.406 Denial of Compensation Based On Absence for Religious Observance
Prohibited

§21.407 Requiring or Coercing Teachers to Join Groups, Clubs, Committees, or
Organizations: Political Affairs

§21.408 Right To Join or Not To Join Professional Association
§21.409 Leave Of Absence for Temporary Disability
§21.415 Employment Contracts

bchapter J — Staff Development

§21.451 Staff Development Requirements
§21.452 Developmental Leaves of Absence
§21.458 Mentors

Chapter 22 — School District Employees and Volunteers

Subchapter A — Rights, Duties, and Benefits

O
a
O
O
O
O

§22.001 Salary Deductions for Professional Dues

§22.002 Assignment, Transfer, or Pledge of Compensation

§22.003 Minimum Personal Leave Program

§22.006 Discrimination Based on Jury Service Prohibited

§22.007 Incentives for Early Retirement

§22.011 Requiring or Coercing Employees to Make Charitable Contributions

Chapter 25 — Admission, Transfer, and Attendance

Subchapter C — Operation of Schools and School Attendance

oooogOoooOoo

§25.0811 First Day of Instruction

§25.0812 Last Day of School

§25.083 School Day Interruptions

§25.092 Minimum Attendance for Class Credit or Final Grade

bchapter D — Student/Teacher Ratios; Class Size

§25.111 Student/Teacher Ratios

§25.112 Class Size

§25.113 Notice of Class Size

§25.114 Student/Teacher Ratios in Physical Education Classes; Class Size
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Chapter 37 — Discipline; Law and Order

Subchapter A — Alternative Setting for Behavior Management
O §37.0012 Designation of Campus Behavior Coordinator
O §37.002 Removal by Teacher

Chapter 44 —Fiscal Management

Subchapter B — Purchases; Contracts
§44.031 Purchasing Contracts
§44.0331 Management Fees Under Certain Cooperative Purchasing Contracts
§44.0352 Competitive Sealed Proposals
§44.042 Pieference to Texas and United States Products
§44.043 Right To Work
§44.047 Purchase or Lease of Automated External Defibrillator
bchapter Z — Miscellaneous Provisions
§44.901 Energy Savings Performance Contracts
§44.902 Long-Range Energy Plan to Reduce Consumption of Electric Energy
§44.903 Energy-Efficient Light Bulbs in Instructional Facilities
§44.908 Expenditure of Local Funds

ooogyO0O00000

Chapter 45 — School District Funds

Subchapter G - School District Depositories

§45.205 Term of Contract

§45.206 Bid Or Request for Proposal Notices; Bid and Proposal Forms
§45.207 Award of Contract

§45.208 Depository Contract; Bond

§45.209 Investment of District Funds

ooooao

Other
Please list any additional exemption required for your Innovation District Plan:
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Figure: 22 TAC §577.15

(a) APPLICATION FOR INITIAL LICENSE

Type of License Application Total Fee
Veterinary Regular License $515
Veterinary Special License $575
Veterinary Provisional License $600
Veterinary Temporary License $200
Equine Dental Provider License $100
Veterinary Technician License $50

(b) LICENSE RENEWALS.

(1) Current License Renewals

Type Of License Board Fees
Veterinary Regular License $[166-85] 172.10
Veterinary Special License $[4+81-85] 187.10
Veterinary Inactive License $[165] 107.25

Equine Dental Provider License $[65] 68

Equine Dental Provider Inactive $[55] 56
License

Veterinary Technician Regular $[35] 37
License
Veterinary Technician Inactive $[25] 26
License
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(2) Expired License Renewals — Less Than 90 Days Delinquent

Type Of License

Veterinary Regular License
Veterinary Special License
Veterinary Inactive License
Equine Dental Provider License

Equine Dental Provider Inactive
License

Veterinary Technician Regular
License

Veterinary Technician Inactive
License

Board Fees
$[24+-85] 249.60
$[266-85] 274.60
$[+55] 158.25
$[95]99.50
$[86]-81.50

(3) Expired License Renewals — Greater Than 90 Days and Less Than 1

Year Delinquent

Type Of License

Veterinary Regular License
Veterinary Special License
Veterinary Inactive License
Equine Dental Provider License

Equine Dental Provider Inactive
License

Veterinary Technician Regular
License

Veterinary Technician Inactive
License

Board Fees
$[3+6-85] 327.10
$[35485] 362.10
$[265] 209.25
$[+25] 131

$[+65] 107
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(c) SPECIALIZED LICENSE CATEGORIES

Type Of License Total Fee
Veterinary Reinstatement $250
Veterinary Re-Activation $150
Equine Dental Provider Re- $25
Activation

Veterinary Technician Re-Activation $25
(d) OTHER FIXED FEES AND CHARGES

(1) Criminal History Evaluation Letter: $32

(2) Returned Check Fee: $25

(3) Duplication of License: $40

(4) Letter of Good Standing: $25

(5) Continuing Education Approval Review Process: $25

(6) Continuing Education Approval Review submitted less than 30 days
prior to the continuing education event: $50

(7) Equine Dental Certification approval review process: $1,500

Figure: 28 TAC §5.4038(b)(6)
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Figure: 40 TAC 746.13C1

Type of training:

Who is required to take the training?

(1) Orientation to your child care
center within seven days of
employment;

All employees.

(2) 24 clock hours of pre-service
training:
(A) A caregiver must complete
eight hours before the caregiver
may be counted in the
child/caregiver ratio; and
(B) A caregiver must complete the
remaining 16 hours within 90 days
of employment;

Only caregivers, although a caregiver
may be exempt from pre-service
training as specified in §746.1307 of
this title (relating to Are any caregivers
exempt from the pre-service
training?).

(3) 24 clock hours of annual training;

Only caregivers.

(4) CPR and first-aid training; and

Employees and/or caregivers as
specified in §746.1315 of this title
(relating to Who must have first-aid
and CPR training?).

(5) Transportation training.

Any employee or caregiver who
transports a child whose
chronological or developmental age is
younger than nine years old, as
specified in §746.1316 of this title
(relating to What additional training
must a person have in order to
transport a child in care?).

Figure: 40 TAC §746.4607(2)

Age of child that the equipment is Maximum height of play surface:
designed to be used for:
(A) Under the age of two, 32 inches.
(B) Age two through four years of age | Five feet.
(younger than age five),
(C) Age five and above, Seven feet.
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Figure: 43 TAC §215.139(c)

Maximum number
of metal dealer's
If a new license applicant is: license plates
issued during the
first license term is:
1. a franchised motor vehicle 5
dealer =
2. a franchised motorcycle 5
dealer =
3. an independent motor
; 2
vehicle dealer
4. an independent motorcycle 5
dealer £
5. a franchised or independent
- 2
travel trailer dealer =
6. a trailer or semi-trailer
2
dealer
7. an independent mobility
; 2
motor vehicle dealer
8. a wholesale motor vehicle 1
dealer =
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Figure: 43 TAC §215.139(e)

Maximum number
of metal dealer's

If a vehicle dealer is: license plates
issued per license
term is:

1. a franchised motor vehicle
30

dealer

2. a franchised motorcycle
10

dealer

3. an independent motor

; 3
vehicle dealer

4. an independent motorcycle 3

dealer =

5. a franchised or independent

. 3
travel trailer dealer

6. a trailer or semi-trailer
3

dealer

7. an independent mobility 3

motor vehicle dealer
8. a wholesale motor vehicle
dealer

[—
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Figure: 43 TAC §215.139(H(1)

Number of additional
metal dealer's license

If a vehicle dealer is: plates issued to a dealer
that demonstrates a need
through proof of sales is:

1. a wholesale motor vehicle 1

dealer =

2. a dealer selling fewer than

50 vehicles during the previous 1

12-month period

3. a dealer selling 50 to 99

vehicles during the previous 5

12-month period

4. a dealer selling more than 200 any number of metal

vehicles during the previous dealer's license plates

12-month period the dealer requests.

41 TexReg 7152 September 9, 2016 Texas Register



Figure: 43 TAC §215.153(c)(2)(A) [§215-153(e}1)]

APPENDIX A-1
¢ TEXAS DEALER o
VEHICLE OWNED BY JOHN DOE AUTO SALES
EXPIRES ] _
VIN
FORINTRANSIT, ROAD TESTING, DEMONSTRATION-AND-USE
® BYCHARITABLEORGANIZATIONS o

DEALER'S TEMPORARY [BEALER] TAG — ASSIGNED TO SPECIFIC VEHICLE
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Figure: 43 TAC §215.153(c)(2)(B) [§245453¢e¥2)]

APPENDIX A-2

® TEXAS DEALER ®
VEHICLE OWNED BY JOHN DOE AUTO SALES

THES YEHICLE TEMPORARILY REGISTERED WITH STATE UNDER TAG #

EXPIRES -

Authorized Agent Tag

) ¥

DEALER'S TEMPORARY [BEAELER] TAG — ASSIGNED TO AGENT
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Figure: 43 TAC §215.153(c)(2)(C) [§215353€e)}3)]

APPENDIX B-1
® ®
TEXAS BUYER
THIS VEHICLE TEMPORARILY REGISTERED WITH STATE UNDER TAG #
EXPIRES - -
VIN SELLER: ABC FANTASTIC FABULOUS AUTO SALES
® o

BUYER'S TEMPORARY TAG
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Figure: 43 TAC §215.153(c)(2)(D) [§215453(e)4)]

APPENDIX B-2

o
TEXAS BUYER - INTERNET ¢

THIS VEHICLE TEMPORARILY REGISTERED WITH STATE UNDER TAG #

4587650

EXPIRES - -

VIN

SELLER: ABC FANTASTIC FABULOUS AUTO SALES
® o

PREPRINTED INTERNET-DOWN TEMPORARY [INFERNEFDOWNBUYERS| TAG
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Figure: 43 TAC §215.153(c)(2)(E) [§2451453¢e)5)]
APPENDIX C-1

® TEXAS CONVERTER ®
VEHICLE OWNED BY JOHN DOE CONVERSIONS
EXPIRES - -
VIN
EORINTRANSIT-ROAD-TESTING-DEMONSTRATION
® ®
CONVERTER'S TEMPORARY [€CONVERTFER] TAG

Figure: 43 TAC §215.250(h)(1) [§2+5256(e) )]

Dealer Discount with Sales Price:

MSRP $20,000
Less Dealer Discount 1,000
Sales [Sale] Price $19,000

Dealer Discount without Sales Price:
"$1.000 Discount Off MSRP"

TABLES AND GRAPHICS September 9, 2016 41 TexReg 7157



Figure: 43 TAC §215.250(h)(2) [§2+5-250e)2)]

Customer Rebate with Sales Price:

MSRP [AdvertisedPrice] $18,000
Less Rebate 500
Sales [Sale] Price $17,500

Customer Rebate without Sales Price:
"$500 Rebate Off MSRP"

Figure: 43 TAC §215.250(h)(3) [§215256(e)(3)]

Customer Rebate and Dealer Discount with Sales Price:

MSRP $20,000
Less Rebate 500
Less Dealer Discount 500
Sales [Sale] Price $19,000

Customer Rebate and Dealer Discount without Sales Price:
"1,000 Savings Off MSRP ($500 Rebate and $500 Dealer Discount)"
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Figure: 43 TAC §215.250(i) [§245-256¢d)]

Option Package Discount with Sales Price:

Total [Meter] Vehicle Plus Options $10,995
Option Package Discount 1,000
MSRP 9,995
Less Rebate 500
Less Dealer Discount 500
Sales [Sale] Price $8,995

Option Package Discount without Sales Price:
"Total Savings $2.000 ($1.000 Option Package Discount; $500 rebate, and $500 dealer
discount off MSRP)"

Figure: 43 TAC §215.250()) [§215-250¢¢)]

MSRP $20.000 [$95995]
Less Rebate 1,000 [560]
Less Dealer Discount 1,000 [566]
Sales [Sale] Price $18.000 [$8;995]

FIRST TIME BUYERS RECEIVE
ADDITIONAL $500 OFF

Figure 43 TAC §215.250(k)

Additional Available Limited Rebates (Click the applicable box or boxes for Sales Price)
See Dealer for Eligibility Terms

HISD Teachers Receive Additional $500 Discount

Active Duty Military Receive Additional $500 Discount
Dallas Metro Residents Receive Additional $500 Discount
Lovyalty Owner Receive Additional $500 Discount

“X” Financing Receive Additional $500 Discount

Sales Price with Selected Discounts $

Oo;oio|io|o
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Figure: 43 TAC 215.250(1)

MSRP
Total Dealer Installed Factory Options

Total
Less Dealer Discount

Sales Price

Figure: 43 TAC 215.250(m)

MSRP
Total Distributor Installed Options

Total
Less Manufacturer Discount
Less Dealer Discount

Sales Price

$20.000.00
$1.,000.00

$21.000.00
$500.00

$20,500.00

$20,000.00
$1,000.00

$21.000.00

$500.00
$100.00

$20.400.00
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